The Club Committee



Mrs L Burtenshaw

Mr M J Coulson

Telephone: 01772 743409

Partner with wife Angela in 'Bluchip' Rough Collies, Michael has served on the committee from 2001 to 2011 and re-joined the committee as Acting Chairman after the Special General Meeting in 2012 before being elected Chairman at the 2013 AGM.

Partner with wife Helen in 'Mikelene' Rough Collies, Mike has been a serving member of the Blackpool Champ Show committee for a nine of years including four years as treasurer. He was also Secretary of Bolton Canine Society for nine years.

Honorary Secretary
Mrs L D Jones

Telephone: 01287 660773

Under the 'Erjon' affix Duna has been showing and breeding Rough Collies for many years. Duna has been Secretary for The British Collie Club since 2000 and is Secretary of the Breed Council. Duna has recently achieved the accolade of breeding champions in both sexes of all three colours of Rough Collies.

Honorary Treasurer
Ms Jo Hodges


Miss G Beaden (Health Co-ordinator) - email:

Ms G Beaden, Miss H John, Mrs D McDade, Mrs M Shipp, Mr R Shipp, Mrs J Aikmen

Hon Life Members
Mr A.J Foulston, Mrs L Jones, Mrs V. Plimmer, Mr A Staniland, Mrs J Staniland